IPB


Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 Forum Rules ArmedAssault.info Forum Rules
2 Pages V  < 1 2  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> The "Questions for people with ArmA2" thread
pMASTER
post Jun 11 2009, 18:38
Post #21


Gentleman Usher of the Coffee Stain
Group Icon

Group: Site Team
Posts: 677
Joined: 5-November 06
From: C18.3#C77.2#G63.1
Member No.: 19



QUOTE(D@V£ @ Jun 7 2009, 15:35) *
Has anyone seen Chernorussian Bigfoot yet? ohnoo.gif

EDIT: Has anyone killed Chernorussian BigFoot yet!?!? ohnoo.gif ohnoo.gif
I'm interested in that, too. I'm still at the beginning of the campaign, where's that bigfoot thingy supposed to be anyway?


--------------------
Google Google and Google will google Google!



R.I.P. Jacky *1996-Ü2014
 
Quote Post
Benoist
post Jun 19 2009, 16:43
Post #22


ArmA.info Sarcasm Society's Mr. Argentina 2012
Group Icon

Group: Newshound
Posts: 498
Joined: 20-October 07
From: Argentina
Member No.: 1,502



BIS solved the problem of having two scopes in the same weapon?
Video

And anyone is having issues (low FPS) after someone dies after being in agony for a while?
 
Quote Post
AndreAce
post Jun 25 2009, 16:32
Post #23


Junior Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 25
Joined: 19-July 08
From: Germany
Member No.: 3,676



QUOTE(Benoist @ Jun 19 2009, 17:43) *
BIS solved the problem of having two scopes in the same weapon?
Video


I rather would like to call it the problem of not having two different scopes for one weapon (@G36 & G36k). sweatingbullets.gif
In the German Version (patched to v1.02) with the VOP-Sound-Mod (in a modfolder of course...) I found it right back at the G36&G36k in burst- and autofire mode.

This post has been edited by AndreAce: Jun 25 2009, 16:33


--------------------
 
Quote Post
D@V£
post Jun 25 2009, 17:54
Post #24


Gee, I wish we had one of them doomsday machines.
Group Icon

Group: Moderators
Posts: 2,037
Joined: 13-November 06
From: Wales
Member No.: 155



QUOTE(AndreAce @ Jun 25 2009, 16:32) *
I rather would like to call it the problem of not having two different scopes for one weapon (@G36 & G36k). sweatingbullets.gif
In the German Version (patched to v1.02) with the VOP-Sound-Mod (in a modfolder of course...) I found it right back at the G36&G36k in burst- and autofire mode.


Hardly. There's never been any issues with not having two scopes on weapons in ArmA or OFP tongue.gif

FFUR actually had a method of attaching aimpoints to weapons... maybe this could be used to get multiple sights working ingame...


--------------------
The Rules - Nothing too complicated, follow these and we'll have no problems.
Moderation Feedback Thread - Tell everyone how much you hate me love me secretly fear that Mark is watching you while you sleep. secretly wish that Mark is watching you while you sleep.
Site Issues Thread - Complain about site issues here. We might even fix them!
Community Chatter Thread - Furthest Mud-sling gets a free subscription to "JdB Monthly".

QUOTE(Major Mike Shearer)
We can categorically state that we have not released man-eating badgers into the area.
QUOTE(Brace Belden)
A machine gun is like a woman, I donít understand it, Iím afraid of it, and one day Iíll accidentally be killed by one.
 
Quote Post
AndreAce
post Jun 25 2009, 19:36
Post #25


Junior Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 25
Joined: 19-July 08
From: Germany
Member No.: 3,676



QUOTE(D@V£ @ Jun 25 2009, 18:54) *
FFUR actually had a method of attaching aimpoints to weapons... maybe this could be used to get multiple sights working ingame...


You are the artist - maybe you can make it available for Arma2...the ACE-Mod found a solution for Arma(1),I will be dammned wearing a skirt if they do not get it to work in Arma2 blues.gif


--------------------
 
Quote Post
BigglesTrevor
post Jul 1 2009, 16:07
Post #26


The Il2 Fan
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 733
Joined: 7-November 06
From: England
Member No.: 25



QUOTE(Rellikii @ Jun 5 2009, 21:52) *
Is it possible to attach humans into vehicles' cargo so they'd be able to shoot while traveling?


No its not in, A long time ago it was planned, but i think i remember BIS saying they wernt going to implement it quite a while ago. Its more than likely that it could work with scripting, after all people got it working in OFP be it with some slight issues.

This post has been edited by BigglesTrevor: Jul 1 2009, 16:13


--------------------
 
Quote Post
Benoist
post Jul 1 2009, 17:08
Post #27


ArmA.info Sarcasm Society's Mr. Argentina 2012
Group Icon

Group: Newshound
Posts: 498
Joined: 20-October 07
From: Argentina
Member No.: 1,502



And what about attachTo?
 
Quote Post
Lex89
post Jul 1 2009, 17:09
Post #28


Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 83
Joined: 25-March 08
From: Italy
Member No.: 2,761



hey guys can someone explain me the utility of the loader on the M1A2 TUSK ???
it seems that he is planned only to be an easy target

This post has been edited by Lex89: Jul 1 2009, 17:09


--------------------
]HsI[ Multigaming Italian Clan

Now on ArmA2
and
America's Army 3

Sorry for my bad English.
 
Quote Post
D@V£
post Jul 1 2009, 17:13
Post #29


Gee, I wish we had one of them doomsday machines.
Group Icon

Group: Moderators
Posts: 2,037
Joined: 13-November 06
From: Wales
Member No.: 155



QUOTE(BigglesTrevor @ Jul 1 2009, 16:07) *
No its not in, A long time ago it was planned, but i think i remember BIS saying they wernt going to implement it quite a while ago. Its more than likely that it could work with scripting, after all people got it working in OFP be it with some slight issues.


Actually this is possible with the attchto command (I think this is what Rellikki was asking about). You can attach soldiers to any vehicle, and even animals, though there's not a good horse addon yet, and there's no way to control how animals move short of taking direct control of the animal itself. You'll need to set the deadzone right up when attached to a vehicle, as you can't turn, also for some reason you can't reload when attached to stuff. weirdsmiley.gif

I think you could set up a reloading system through scripting if you had enough time though.


@AndreACE: I probably could... but... well... it'd take effort... and... well... I'm too lazy tongue.gif

EDIT: Curse you Benoist and your ninja posting! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by D@V£: Jul 1 2009, 17:14


--------------------
The Rules - Nothing too complicated, follow these and we'll have no problems.
Moderation Feedback Thread - Tell everyone how much you hate me love me secretly fear that Mark is watching you while you sleep. secretly wish that Mark is watching you while you sleep.
Site Issues Thread - Complain about site issues here. We might even fix them!
Community Chatter Thread - Furthest Mud-sling gets a free subscription to "JdB Monthly".

QUOTE(Major Mike Shearer)
We can categorically state that we have not released man-eating badgers into the area.
QUOTE(Brace Belden)
A machine gun is like a woman, I donít understand it, Iím afraid of it, and one day Iíll accidentally be killed by one.
 
Quote Post
BigglesTrevor
post Jul 1 2009, 18:56
Post #30


The Il2 Fan
*****

Group: Members
Posts: 733
Joined: 7-November 06
From: England
Member No.: 25



QUOTE(D@V£ @ Jul 1 2009, 17:13) *
Actually this is possible with the attchto command (I think this is what Rellikki was asking about). You can attach soldiers to any vehicle, and even animals, though there's not a good horse addon yet, and there's no way to control how animals move short of taking direct control of the animal itself. You'll need to set the deadzone right up when attached to a vehicle, as you can't turn, also for some reason you can't reload when attached to stuff. weirdsmiley.gif

I think you could set up a reloading system through scripting if you had enough time though.
@AndreACE: I probably could... but... well... it'd take effort... and... well... I'm too lazy tongue.gif

EDIT: Curse you Benoist and your ninja posting! tongue.gif


ahh i see, sorry i took the wrong end of the stick (ie. forgot to read the attach bit).

This post has been edited by BigglesTrevor: Jul 1 2009, 18:56


--------------------
 
Quote Post

2 Pages V  < 1 2
Reply to this topicStart new topic
3 User(s) are reading this topic (3 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 15th February 2019 - 20:21