IPB


Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 Forum Rules Forum Rules
 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Need Help With Ai Spawn
Ryan
post Jun 13 2008, 23:19
Post #1


Junior Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 10
Joined: 11-June 08
Member No.: 3,373



Hey every one i'm new here. boppin2.gif
can you in any how make a AI Spawner that spawns "example: A private (0%Skilled) Enemy Soldier every 15-20 sec
and Then they run to an Waypoint and attack the enemy
""
i wanna do the same with some Humvees but i don't know how to do unsure.gif
i took my time to look after a script or something on this forum...
but couldn't find anything wacko.gif
would be grateful if any one could help me blues.gif
i know it gots to be a script or something out there that does it
well mellow.gif

This post has been edited by Ryan: Jun 13 2008, 23:23
 
Quote Post
Linker Split
post Jun 14 2008, 09:06
Post #2


literally the BIG BOSS of OFP
Group Icon

Group: Addon Maker
Posts: 1,532
Joined: 12-November 06
From: Bari (ITALY)
Member No.: 66



QUOTE
;Spawn script by Linker Split
;USAGE:

;[markerstart,markerend,time,amount,totalunits] exec "spawn.sqs"
;START

_markerS = _this select 0
_markerE = _this select 1
_t = _this select 2
_number = _this select 3
_totalfinalunits = _this select 4

_posS = getMarkerPos _markerS
_posE = getMarkerPos _markerE

;BEGIN
#START
_unit= createUnit ["SoldierWB", _posS [_this setCombatMode "RED";_this domove getMarkerPos _posE], 0, "NONE"]
_amount = _amount + 1
~_t

_amount = _totalfinalunits : exit
goto "START"




--------------------
Visit my blog about Poker at Blogspot.com


-->TUTORIAL ON HOW TO MAKE NORMAL MAPPING IN ARMA!<--
-->MATERIAL EDITOR TUTORIAL!<--
-->DOWNLOAD MY HDT ISLAND!<--
judgement = hypocritical and slightly deluded
 
Quote Post
Ryan
post Jun 21 2008, 08:15
Post #3


Junior Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 10
Joined: 11-June 08
Member No.: 3,373



so.... how do i use it?
 
Quote Post
Linker Split
post Jun 21 2008, 08:26
Post #4


literally the BIG BOSS of OFP
Group Icon

Group: Addon Maker
Posts: 1,532
Joined: 12-November 06
From: Bari (ITALY)
Member No.: 66



CODE
;USAGE:

;[markerstart,markerend,time,amount,totalunits] exec "spawn.sqs"
;START


Create a text file and call it init.sqs (keep the extension sqs, it's for ArmA scripts), then open it with a notepad, and write in here the various parameters as I told you in the USAGE part of the code below.


--------------------
Visit my blog about Poker at Blogspot.com


-->TUTORIAL ON HOW TO MAKE NORMAL MAPPING IN ARMA!<--
-->MATERIAL EDITOR TUTORIAL!<--
-->DOWNLOAD MY HDT ISLAND!<--
judgement = hypocritical and slightly deluded
 
Quote Post
Ryan
post Jun 21 2008, 14:22
Post #5


Junior Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 10
Joined: 11-June 08
Member No.: 3,373



i know that..
but i mean..
when i've made the init.sqs file and done all that
how do i make it work ingame? do i need a trigger and a waypoint? or i think u know what i mean.
*** i'm kinda dumb sometimes unsure.gif ***
 
Quote Post
Linker Split
post Jun 21 2008, 14:43
Post #6


literally the BIG BOSS of OFP
Group Icon

Group: Addon Maker
Posts: 1,532
Joined: 12-November 06
From: Bari (ITALY)
Member No.: 66



This is a working script, use this one istead of the one i provided you:
CODE
;Spawn script by Linker Split
;USAGE:

;[markerstart,markerend,time,totalunits] exec "spawn.sqs"
;START

_markerS = _this select 0
_markerE = _this select 1
_t = _this select 2
_totalfinalunits = _this select 3

_amount = 0;

_posS = getMarkerPos _markerS
_posE = getMarkerPos _markerE

;BEGIN
#START
_unit= createUnit ["SoldierWB", _posS [_this setCombatMode "RED";_this domove getMarkerPos _posE], 0, "NONE"]
_amount = _amount + 1
~_t

_amount = _totalfinalunits : exit
goto "START"


markerstart: you need to create this marker which indicates the position from where new enemies will be created
markerend: you need to create this marker which indicates the position where new enemies will go and attack after having been created
time: means the seconds after which a new enemy is created.
totalunits: this indicates the maximum number of enemies you want to create.

So, for example, cretae the two markers, name them: mark_start, and mark_end...
so the line you must write in the init.sqs should be:

CODE
["mark_start","mark_end",7,200] exec "spawn.sqs"


--------------------
Visit my blog about Poker at Blogspot.com


-->TUTORIAL ON HOW TO MAKE NORMAL MAPPING IN ARMA!<--
-->MATERIAL EDITOR TUTORIAL!<--
-->DOWNLOAD MY HDT ISLAND!<--
judgement = hypocritical and slightly deluded
 
Quote Post
Jedo
post Aug 10 2008, 14:03
Post #7


Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 44
Joined: 16-July 08
Member No.: 3,639



QUOTE(Linker Split @ Jun 21 2008, 15:43) *
This is a working script, use this one istead of the one i provided you:
CODE
;Spawn script by Linker Split
;USAGE:

;[markerstart,markerend,time,totalunits] exec "spawn.sqs"
;START

_markerS = _this select 0
_markerE = _this select 1
_t = _this select 2
_totalfinalunits = _this select 3

_amount = 0;

_posS = getMarkerPos _markerS
_posE = getMarkerPos _markerE

;BEGIN
#START
_unit= createUnit ["SoldierWB", _posS [_this setCombatMode "RED";_this domove getMarkerPos _posE], 0, "NONE"]
_amount = _amount + 1
~_t

_amount = _totalfinalunits : exit
goto "START"


markerstart: you need to create this marker which indicates the position from where new enemies will be created
markerend: you need to create this marker which indicates the position where new enemies will go and attack after having been created
time: means the seconds after which a new enemy is created.
totalunits: this indicates the maximum number of enemies you want to create.

So, for example, cretae the two markers, name them: mark_start, and mark_end...
so the line you must write in the init.sqs should be:

CODE
["mark_start","mark_end",7,200] exec "spawn.sqs"


Another one that doesn't seem to work for me:

The error I get back is two fold:

The first one is gone too fast to read it, but it has something to do with
_unit= createunit |#| "soldierWB" _posS.... line
Says errormissing

The second one complains about:
_amount = _totalfinalunits : exit
error type number expected switch

Anyone?...
 
Quote Post
Aloha!
post Jan 10 2010, 17:21
Post #8


New Member
*

Group: Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 16-December 09
Member No.: 6,913



Hi Linker Split

I'm sorry, but..

About the "spawn.sqs" script?

We have an init.sqs that You provided Us..
I don't know where or what i should put in for that..

hmm.. me lost something?

Kind Regards,

Aloha!

...........................................................................

Ciao Linker Split

Scusami, ma..
Riguardo al "spawn.sqs" file?
Abbiamo il file init.sqs che tu ci hai fornito..
Non so dove o cosa dovrei aggiungere per quello...

hmm.. Mi sono perso qualcosa?

Con Rispetto,

Aloha! (Paolo)


 
Quote Post
D@V£
post Jan 10 2010, 18:56
Post #9


Gee, I wish we had one of them doomsday machines.
Group Icon

Group: Moderators
Posts: 2,037
Joined: 13-November 06
From: Wales
Member No.: 155



Aloha!: This is the English section, for English posts. And only English posts. While I recognise that both you and Linker are Italian speakers, if you want to speak in language other than English please use private messages or the appropriate language section.


--------------------
The Rules - Nothing too complicated, follow these and we'll have no problems.
Moderation Feedback Thread - Tell everyone how much you hate me love me secretly fear that Mark is watching you while you sleep. secretly wish that Mark is watching you while you sleep.
Site Issues Thread - Complain about site issues here. We might even fix them!
Community Chatter Thread - Furthest Mud-sling gets a free subscription to "JdB Monthly".

QUOTE(Major Mike Shearer)
We can categorically state that we have not released man-eating badgers into the area.
QUOTE(Brace Belden)
A machine gun is like a woman, I don’t understand it, I’m afraid of it, and one day I’ll accidentally be killed by one.
 
Quote Post
Linker Split
post Jan 28 2010, 00:16
Post #10


literally the BIG BOSS of OFP
Group Icon

Group: Addon Maker
Posts: 1,532
Joined: 12-November 06
From: Bari (ITALY)
Member No.: 66



hi Aloha!

First off, the file init.sqs goes in your mission folder.
Now, you have to create another script named "spawn.sqs" and put it into the mission directory too (as init.sqs)
Now follow the instructions I gave in the previous posts and that's all smile.gif


--------------------
Visit my blog about Poker at Blogspot.com


-->TUTORIAL ON HOW TO MAKE NORMAL MAPPING IN ARMA!<--
-->MATERIAL EDITOR TUTORIAL!<--
-->DOWNLOAD MY HDT ISLAND!<--
judgement = hypocritical and slightly deluded
 
Quote Post

Fast ReplyReply to this topicStart new topic
3 User(s) are reading this topic (3 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 18th April 2024 - 07:17