IPB


Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 Forum Rules Forum Rules
2 Pages V  < 1 2  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Cold War Rearmed - Public Beta Release
pMASTER
post May 20 2009, 14:08
Post #21


Gentleman Usher of the Coffee Stain
Group Icon

Group: Site Team
Posts: 676
Joined: 5-November 06
From: C18.3#C77.2#G63.1
Member No.: 19



I haven't played beyond the second mission in Resistance so far.

The camera angles is what's messed, for example when Victor's friend picks him up at his cottage...

That's only constructive criticism, by the way. I think you guys have done a really good job.


--------------------
Google Google and Google will google Google!



R.I.P. Jacky *1996-†2014
 
Quote Post
W0lle
post May 20 2009, 18:07
Post #22


Junior Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 27
Joined: 30-August 08
From: Zimbabwe
Member No.: 4,048



Please report all bugs you find here.

We do our best to fix them as fast as possible. For critical bugs we still provide hotfixes.

Thanks for all the positive feedback in the past days, we haven't expected that at all. smile.gif
 
Quote Post
Wittmann
post May 21 2009, 11:54
Post #23


ArmA.info Sarcasm Society's Admin Extraordinaire
Group Icon

Group: Administrators
Posts: 907
Joined: 5-November 06
From: Canberra, Australia
Member No.: 18



I've only had a brief crack at the first two Flashpoint campaign missions and thus far am enjoying it immensely. Nice work lads.

Topic pinned, believe this release deserves priority.
Have also moved topic to Mods as everyone can see since this is much more than an 'addon' or even addon pack wink.gif


--------------------


Junglewraiths Clan - GAU
Evil Director of Forum Resources
 
Quote Post
pMASTER
post May 21 2009, 15:48
Post #24


Gentleman Usher of the Coffee Stain
Group Icon

Group: Site Team
Posts: 676
Joined: 5-November 06
From: C18.3#C77.2#G63.1
Member No.: 19



CWC Mission #24 ("Saboteur") ends with a cutscene from Resistance (where James Gastovsky resigns from active service). I can't imagine that this was intended.

Speaking of black ops missions...Sadly ArmA is hardly compatible with the mission design of the OFP campaigns. Black Ops missions are not doable with conventional measures. I started "Hind Attack" right now with a (silenced!) headshot for the nearest guard of the chopper base and in the next moment I was on the receiving end of commie rifles fired from the opposite side of the camp more than 300 metres away. All of a sudden the same operation which went off without a hitch in OFP turned into a lead feast.

The AI's specs are simply too imba for this kind of gameplay.

Then again, aforesaid obstacles give the entire campaign a whole new feeling. wink.gif


--------------------
Google Google and Google will google Google!



R.I.P. Jacky *1996-†2014
 
Quote Post
W0lle
post May 21 2009, 22:40
Post #25


Junior Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 27
Joined: 30-August 08
From: Zimbabwe
Member No.: 4,048



Thanks for move and pin smile.gif

QUOTE
The camera angles is what's messed, for example when Victor's friend picks him up at his cottage...

I know but with my limited camscripting knowledge that's the best I can come up with currently. They were even more worse before. wacko.gif

QUOTE
CWC Mission #24 ("Saboteur") ends with a cutscene from Resistance (where James Gastovsky resigns from active service). I can't imagine that this was intended

I checked that and that scene follows after Saboteur in the Xbox campaign description.ext - for whatever reason. In OFP the following mission was "Guardian". I gonna change that now and take that scene completely out.

QUOTE
Speaking of black ops missions...Sadly ArmA is hardly compatible with the mission design of the OFP campaigns. Black Ops missions are not doable with conventional measures. I started "Hind Attack" right now with a (silenced!) headshot for the nearest guard of the chopper base and in the next moment I was on the receiving end of commie rifles fired from the opposite side of the camp more than 300 metres away. All of a sudden the same operation which went off without a hitch in OFP turned into a lead feast.

So true, the new AI behaviour is just... <censored>. There were so many missions and cutscenes I had to fix because either they acted like morons running against their cars over and over again, or running in circles or simply do nothing at all.
Only thing I could do with the blackops missions is reducing the enemy AI skill even more so they react a bit slower.
 
Quote Post
Willus Killus
post May 22 2009, 23:15
Post #26


Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 111
Joined: 24-August 07
From: England
Member No.: 1,064



Hurray, now I can play some good old-style OFP missions without having to cry at the graphics!

Excellent work to everyone involved. thumbsup.gif


--------------------
If you make something idiot-proof, someone will create a better idiot.
 
Quote Post
W0lle
post May 26 2009, 01:49
Post #27


Junior Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 27
Joined: 30-August 08
From: Zimbabwe
Member No.: 4,048



New versions of CWC and Resistance missions available. Please check the first post.
 
Quote Post
W0lle
post Jun 2 2009, 17:52
Post #28


Junior Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 27
Joined: 30-August 08
From: Zimbabwe
Member No.: 4,048



New CWC Campaign v1.04 and fixed MP missions available, again check first post for links. smile.gif
 
Quote Post
CZEddie
post Jul 30 2009, 20:04
Post #29


New Member
*

Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 30-October 08
From: Praha
Member No.: 4,433



I need default ArmA units with that from CWR. When I install CWR mod, BI units dissapears and in editor are only units from CWR until I uninstall it. Is there any way to work with both of these?
thx
 
Quote Post
USMCG_7thMarine
post Oct 3 2009, 13:34
Post #30


New Member
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 22-September 09
From: Burbs USA
Member No.: 6,552



I'm new to ArmA, (I know better late than never.)

Will installing this mod change my compatability to play with others that don't have it installed?

Once modded will I be able to host in ArmA in a vanilla mode or is it the mission that requires the Mod?

I.E. Have this mod installed, but host a vanilla mission my bros can join? Play on our vanilla server with mods installed?

Also, is there one cohesive download that has all the patches and fixes incorporated or do I download all of the stuff in the first post then go through each thread and pick off the additional items?

Thanks for any help or information you may have.

This post has been edited by USMCG_7thMarine: Oct 3 2009, 13:38


--------------------
 
Quote Post
Wittmann
post Nov 6 2009, 14:40
Post #31


ArmA.info Sarcasm Society's Admin Extraordinaire
Group Icon

Group: Administrators
Posts: 907
Joined: 5-November 06
From: Canberra, Australia
Member No.: 18



News is Vilas has signed on with the CWR team, co-operating on CWR2.

Looking forward to the results and thanks Vilas, your models with the configing and scripting skills of the CWR team will be sure to make a hell of a mod biggrin.gif

Viva Operation Flashpoint!


--------------------


Junglewraiths Clan - GAU
Evil Director of Forum Resources
 
Quote Post
gerardiemmanuel
post Jan 17 2016, 19:42
Post #32


New Member
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 17-August 13
From: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Member No.: 10,287



Hi fellows...

I got a big problem at the time to download the Cold War Rearmed RC3..

It's display this message: "550 /armad/addons/CWR_RC3_4392.rar: No such file or directory"

So...like in Memphis Belle...MAYDAY MAYDAY...

helpsos.gif
 
Quote Post

2 Pages V  < 1 2
Fast ReplyReply to this topicStart new topic
6 User(s) are reading this topic (6 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 28th May 2017 - 12:56