IPB


Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 Forum Rules ArmedAssault.info Forum Rules
 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Launching mods with steam version of OA
Callaghan
post Jul 16 2010, 19:05
Post #1


Junior Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 29-June 09
Member No.: 6,057



Hello all,

Can anyone tell me how to launch a mod for the steam version of operation arrowhead? I do not have a shortcut that launches arrowhead and arma 2 combined in my steam directory so I cannot edit it like I would with arma e.g -@mod at the end of the shortcut

Any help is much appreciated, Thanks.
 
Quote Post
D@V£
post Jul 16 2010, 19:25
Post #2


Gee, I wish we had one of them doomsday machines.
Group Icon

Group: Moderators
Posts: 2,037
Joined: 13-November 06
From: Wales
Member No.: 155



You don't need to worry about using an external launcher any more, just use the expansions option in the main menu to activate/deactivate modfolders smile.gif


--------------------
The Rules - Nothing too complicated, follow these and we'll have no problems.
Moderation Feedback Thread - Tell everyone how much you hate me love me secretly fear that Mark is watching you while you sleep. secretly wish that Mark is watching you while you sleep.
Site Issues Thread - Complain about site issues here. We might even fix them!
Community Chatter Thread - Furthest Mud-sling gets a free subscription to "JdB Monthly".

QUOTE(Major Mike Shearer)
We can categorically state that we have not released man-eating badgers into the area.
QUOTE(Brace Belden)
A machine gun is like a woman, I donít understand it, Iím afraid of it, and one day Iíll accidentally be killed by one.
 
Quote Post
TacticalyMalici0us
post Oct 10 2010, 16:15
Post #3


Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 45
Joined: 3-August 10
Member No.: 8,086



QUOTE(D@V£ @ Jul 16 2010, 11:25) *
You don't need to worry about using an external launcher any more, just use the expansions option in the main menu to activate/deactivate modfolders smile.gif


ok got this part figured out, thanks d@ve

now, how do I get addons to work with the combined arms?


- Ok, got it worked out....
and a whole lot of work it is lol!

Anywhoz if anyone needs to know ill post the instructions.

This post has been edited by TacticalyMalici0us: Oct 21 2010, 22:14


--------------------
SAVE IN CASE OF CRASH!
 
Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
3 User(s) are reading this topic (3 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th September 2018 - 10:46