IPB


Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 Forum Rules Forum Rules
4 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Looking for an addon?, ask here!
Daniel Von Rommel
post Jan 6 2008, 11:37
Post #41


Senior Member
Group Icon

Group: User Banned
Posts: 203
Joined: 28-November 07
From: Northern Italy
Member No.: 1,799



All servers are a courtesy of GamersHell.com



PATCH 1.05

INTERNATIONAL This is International Update for all versions released so far 1.0, 1.01, 1.02 and 1.04 - German, Russian, Czech or Polish boxed and download versions.
INTERNATIONAL 1.05

EUROPEAN This update is for ArmA Euro version 1.04 by 505 Games only.
EUROPEAN 1.05

PATCH 1.08

INTERNATIONAL Use this unless you have Combat Operations (below)
INTERNATIONAL 1.08

AMERICAN Use this update only on US version 1.06 by Atari.
AMERICAN 1.08
 
Quote Post
D@V£
post Feb 5 2008, 00:17
Post #42


Gee, I wish we had one of them doomsday machines.
Group Icon

Group: Moderators
Posts: 2,037
Joined: 13-November 06
From: Wales
Member No.: 155



Good Evening.
I'm not sure where to put this, but this seemed like an appropriate thread. I'm not so much looking for an addon on the internet, but rather looking for an addon on my computer.

Where's Richardez!?
I can't seem to find him. He's an elusive git. He's not in the DBE1 mod folder, and I can't seem to find him in the DBE1.pbo in ...\addons\.
Anyone managed to find him yet?! It's proving to be as difficult as finding him ingame! ohmy.gif


EDIT: NVM, found him smile.gif


--------------------
The Rules - Nothing too complicated, follow these and we'll have no problems.
Moderation Feedback Thread - Tell everyone how much you hate me love me secretly fear that Mark is watching you while you sleep. secretly wish that Mark is watching you while you sleep.
Site Issues Thread - Complain about site issues here. We might even fix them!
Community Chatter Thread - Furthest Mud-sling gets a free subscription to "JdB Monthly".

QUOTE(Major Mike Shearer)
We can categorically state that we have not released man-eating badgers into the area.
QUOTE(Brace Belden)
A machine gun is like a woman, I donít understand it, Iím afraid of it, and one day Iíll accidentally be killed by one.
 
Quote Post
Rellikki
post Apr 6 2008, 23:04
Post #43



Group Icon

Group: Addon Maker
Posts: 1,148
Joined: 4-November 06
Member No.: 13



I remember Lowlands Warrior mod releasing another guerilla addon before their OPFOR one. I was wondering where can I get that? Also, if you know any other good guerilla addons, please post them here.
 
Quote Post
Red+Q
post May 31 2008, 17:01
Post #44


New Member
*

Group: Members
Posts: 6
Joined: 29-May 08
Member No.: 3,263



I was wondering if anyone knows of a Shotgun weapon addon. I know that the 870 Weapon addon as part of the Austrian weapons pack (http://www.armedassault.info/index.php?cat=addons&id=94) But does anyone know of any others? I saw a screen of Vilas' 1985 with what looked like a unit with a shotun, but I wasn't sure. Anyone got any ideas?
 
Quote Post
Wolfeth
post Jun 9 2008, 10:05
Post #45


New Member
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 9-June 08
Member No.: 3,354



Hello!

I've tried to find ww2 mods for arma.. and i've only come up with the Vilas ww2 pack.. I've looked everywhere, searched many forums and sites. And havent found any tanks or any other vehicles of ww2 for arma..

Is there any?
 
Quote Post
Deadeye
post Jun 9 2008, 10:08
Post #46


ArmA.info Sarcasm Society's Gentleman Usher of the Banstick
******

Group: Former .info Serviceman
Posts: 1,781
Joined: 1-November 06
From: Old-Europe
Member No.: 11



You can filter your addon search for WW2 on the mainsite :

http://www.armedassault.info/index.php?cat...&order=desc

I don't recall more WW2 era addons released so far


--------------------
 
Quote Post
Wolfeth
post Jun 9 2008, 14:13
Post #47


New Member
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 9-June 08
Member No.: 3,354



Thanks.. Too bad there isnt any more. If knew more about modding I might even try to do some on my own, but yeah no skill.
 
Quote Post
puje
post Jul 13 2008, 23:05
Post #48


New Member
*

Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 12-July 08
Member No.: 3,603



Does anyone know a Warrior IFV addon??
 
Quote Post
JdB
post Jul 14 2008, 00:10
Post #49


Hipster addonmaker
*******

Group: Former .info Serviceman
Posts: 2,090
Joined: 1-November 06
From: Kingdom of the Netherlands
Member No.: 10



QUOTE(puje @ Jul 14 2008, 00:05) *
Does anyone know a Warrior IFV addon??


None released yet as far as I know, but I'm almost certain that UK Forces is working on one.


--------------------
Creator of dodgy ArmA:CWA addons.

 
Quote Post
Nomad
post Jul 19 2008, 10:57
Post #50


Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 36
Joined: 14-January 08
From: Slovakia
Member No.: 2,117



Hi,
could someone skilled make a replacement pack for CameronMacdonalds excellent 1st Divison Infantry in ACU camo ?
Im trying to contact Cameron personnaly through BI forums, but first i must be registered... I send a request - mail to them yesterday, but any answer till yet.
 
Quote Post
SaS TrooP
post Jul 19 2008, 13:21
Post #51


N00b always & everywhere
****

Group: Members
Posts: 430
Joined: 30-October 07
From: Wodzisław Śl. - Poland
Member No.: 1,589



http://www.armaholic.com/page.php?id=1250

Here you got a replacement.
 
Quote Post
Nomad
post Jul 19 2008, 13:41
Post #52


Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 36
Joined: 14-January 08
From: Slovakia
Member No.: 2,117



QUOTE(SaS TrooP @ Jul 19 2008, 14:21) *


Thank you very much biggrin.gif
 
Quote Post
Nebula
post Jul 20 2008, 04:10
Post #53


Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 41
Joined: 9-April 07
Member No.: 739



I'm looking for a weapon replacement mod. Just to replace the Weapons on the blufor and opfor sides, not racs.... (i.e new m4's, new ak's, new machineguns etc..)

thanks
 
Quote Post
SaS TrooP
post Jul 20 2008, 11:58
Post #54


N00b always & everywhere
****

Group: Members
Posts: 430
Joined: 30-October 07
From: Wodzisław Śl. - Poland
Member No.: 1,589



Try this:
http://www.armedassault.info/index.php?cat=news&id=673

Or this:
http://www.armedassault.info/index.php?cat=news&id=369
 
Quote Post
SaS TrooP
post Nov 16 2008, 20:06
Post #55


N00b always & everywhere
****

Group: Members
Posts: 430
Joined: 30-October 07
From: Wodzisław Śl. - Poland
Member No.: 1,589



I search for the island which:
- Looks like North Sahrani. I mean doesnt look like Spain.
- Quite small, but not so much.
- Many differences eg. Military Base, deserts etc.
- Hasnt got much villages, and not so much cities (max 2 or 1)

My test was finished by Uhao, But even on patch 1.14, my comp E6550 2,33 Core 2, 2 BG RAM and Radeon X1950 Pro 256MB in forests there is FPS 20, and normally about 30-50. AA turned off, medium details and sometimes low.If I put whole units and scripts around lag will kill me, and weaker comps the most.That's why low lag is my second ask.

Someone know this kind of map?
 
Quote Post
Rellikki
post Nov 16 2008, 20:24
Post #56



Group Icon

Group: Addon Maker
Posts: 1,148
Joined: 4-November 06
Member No.: 13



Have a look at Sarve and Saltbeach islands. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Rellikki: Nov 16 2008, 20:25
 
Quote Post
SaS TrooP
post Nov 16 2008, 21:39
Post #57


N00b always & everywhere
****

Group: Members
Posts: 430
Joined: 30-October 07
From: Wodzisław Śl. - Poland
Member No.: 1,589



MASTERY! Salthbeach won my heart! AWESOME! Well, I only miss those swamps from Sarve. And only problem is to create a bridge from one island (I am making STALKER style mission, quests etc.). Thanx for help Rellikki, best as always!

Only thing makes me think: I was searching Island part on Armaholic. Why I didnt find it?

This post has been edited by SaS TrooP: Nov 16 2008, 21:40
 
Quote Post
Tir Fixe
post Jan 18 2009, 13:26
Post #58


New Member
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 18-January 09
Member No.: 4,924



Hi guys

I'm a bluebite here stupid.gif Thanks to armedassault.info forum for all its help and to have given to my ArmA a new life with all those Mods thumbsup.gif

I recently download the last version of the excellent spanish Mod FFAA, and when I launch it, it ask me about the "DBE1 mod". I've seen here that there's a post in this topic that speak about this mod.

just two questions. What's this mod for ? And where can I find it ?

Thank for your help.
 
Quote Post
D@V£
post Jan 18 2009, 15:14
Post #59


Gee, I wish we had one of them doomsday machines.
Group Icon

Group: Moderators
Posts: 2,037
Joined: 13-November 06
From: Wales
Member No.: 155



DBE1 isn't a mod per-say. It's the mod folder used by the Queens Gambit expansion.


--------------------
The Rules - Nothing too complicated, follow these and we'll have no problems.
Moderation Feedback Thread - Tell everyone how much you hate me love me secretly fear that Mark is watching you while you sleep. secretly wish that Mark is watching you while you sleep.
Site Issues Thread - Complain about site issues here. We might even fix them!
Community Chatter Thread - Furthest Mud-sling gets a free subscription to "JdB Monthly".

QUOTE(Major Mike Shearer)
We can categorically state that we have not released man-eating badgers into the area.
QUOTE(Brace Belden)
A machine gun is like a woman, I donít understand it, Iím afraid of it, and one day Iíll accidentally be killed by one.
 
Quote Post
SaS TrooP
post Feb 1 2009, 14:26
Post #60


N00b always & everywhere
****

Group: Members
Posts: 430
Joined: 30-October 07
From: Wodzisław Śl. - Poland
Member No.: 1,589



I got interested in Ossetian War Mod and looking for Island that can be used to make a mission.
I am looking for Russian - type island? Someone know a good one?
 
Quote Post

4 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 >
Fast ReplyReply to this topicStart new topic
3 User(s) are reading this topic (3 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th January 2020 - 09:44