Reply to this topicStart new topic
> UK SAS addon, Upcomming release of Desert Patrol units
Munkee(GBR)
post Dec 9 2008, 00:19
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 3,703

Hi everyone,

Due to the apparent absence of any dedicated UK SAS addons out there, I decided to have a go. This is my first attempt at addon making, so please bear with me! I would like to say a massive thank you to STALKERGB, benamania and ADO@GMC for their help, as without them I wouldn't have got to this stage. Cheers smile.gif

So far I have made 7 units with bergens to form an 8 man SAS Desert Patrol which has been based on the 1991 Bravo Two Zero team.

Leader - shemagh on head an neck + goggles on face
Assault - shemagh + goggles around neck
Heavy Gun - shemagh around neck + goggles on face
Medic - shemagh masking whole of head + goggles on face
Demolition - woollen hat + goggles on face
Radio - woollen hat + shemagh and goggles around neck
Recon - shemagh on head and neck + googles around neck

I've made use of the brilliant UKF_Weapons addon in order to use LAW 80 rocket launchers and the GMPG of "gympie" heavy machinegun which the team would have carried on their patrol.

Please follow the links below to the images;

http://img81.imageshack.us/img81/1239/uksas1dd9.jpg
http://img81.imageshack.us/img81/4264/uksas2tg5.jpg
http://img81.imageshack.us/img81/751/uksas3rk2.jpg
http://img81.imageshack.us/img81/8581/uksas4tg8.jpg

Please feel free to either publically or pm me any comments or suggestions.

An ALPHA release should be ready in the next week or so...

If this addon goes well there are plans to produce undercover SAS units as would be working with the Afghans against the Taliban and the Woodland DPM units also.

Cheers and Happy Christmas to you all,

Munkee(GBR)

This post has been edited by Munkee(GBR): Dec 9 2008, 19:02

Quote Post
Blackbuck
post Dec 9 2008, 00:36
Post #2

ArmA.info Sarcasm Society's Appointed Olivia Wilde Stalker
Group Icon

Group: Moderators
Member No.: 113