Forum Rules ArmedAssault.info Forum Rules

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Need Scripting Help!
Nathan1506
post Jun 23 2012, 22:16
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 9,658

Ok so i have NEVER scripted in this language before, so yeah im a noob.

I pulled this script from another thread to use in my mission (credit to Linker Split) and modified it to do what i wanted it but can't see what im doing wrong as i do not know this syntax.

So basically it is for an enemy spawner, im using two files.

The Spawn.sqs reads:

CODE
#Spawn script by Linker Split
#USAGE:

#[markerstart,markerend,time,totalunits] exec "spawn.sqs"
#START

_MarkerStart = _this select 0
_MarkerEnd = _this select 1
_t = _this select 2
_totalfinalunits = _this select 4
_amount = _this select 3

_posS = getMarkerPos _MarkerStart
_posE = getMarkerPos _MarkerEnd

;BEGIN
#START
_unit= createUnit ["SoldierWB", _posS [_this setCombatMode "RED";_this domove getMarkerPos _posE], 0, "NONE"]
_amount = _amount + 1
~_t

_amount < _totalfinalunits : goto "START"

What i want it to do is: spawn 3 units at a time until a total of 15 units have been spawned, with an interval of 10.
If the total amount of units (15) has been spawned i want the script to stop (but not terminate)
I do not want the script to end, this is because if the number of spawned units falls below 15, i want the script to spawn more units as before until there are more or equal to 15 again.

The init.sqs reads:

CODE
["MarkerStart","MarkerEnd",10,3,15] exec "spawn.sqs"

Now im not sure if i have these files the wrong way round, if some code is wrong, or if its just all complete rubbish.
I would appreciate any help, if you feel like it i would love for someone to re-write this script for me.
Thank you in advance!

Quote Post
Nathan1506
post Jun 23 2012, 22:34
Post #2

Group: Members
Member No.: 9,658