IPB


Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 Forum Rules Forum Rules
4 Pages V   1 2 3 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Invasion of Holland MOD OFP, Does someone has time left to help us?
Bennie1983nl
post Jan 3 2008, 14:09
Post #1


Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 99
Joined: 3-January 08
From: Holland
Member No.: 2,008



Hi to All

Like some of you know i am working ith a small group on a WW2 mod, based on the german invasion of The Netherlands May 1940.
IOH Bis-forum

The idea is to make the Dutch Army of 1939-1940.
Alot of stuff is already made by others addon builders.
Vilas has made very use full weapons in his packs.

Dutch MG at a dutch airport.

we have 3 custom maps
2 airfields
and the Grebbeberg map.


Dutch POW's talking with german Fallschirmjager.

A Dutch Armored Car Landsverk M36


We can still use alot of help. alot needs to be made.


--------------------
 
Quote Post
Bence
post Jan 4 2008, 23:12
Post #2


huns not dead
****

Group: Former .info Serviceman
Posts: 329
Joined: 12-November 06
From: Pannonia
Member No.: 72



Well good to see that someone's still active in OFP! smile.gif


--------------------
HUNS
NOT
DEAD
 
Quote Post
Bennie1983nl
post Jan 5 2008, 13:11
Post #3


Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 99
Joined: 3-January 08
From: Holland
Member No.: 2,008



My opion....
OFP will never DIE!
ArmA is just a pimped Malajn.gif version of ofp.



The AT-gun of the IF-mod*
It is not ready it also needs a new skin.

But who has time left to build stuff in O2?
it does not matter if your are an expert or a noob.
all kind of help is welcome!

Cheers André de Jong


*The Italian Front a part of INV44


--------------------
 
Quote Post
Bennie1983nl
post Jan 5 2008, 20:36
Post #4


Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 99
Joined: 3-January 08
From: Holland
Member No.: 2,008



Our main menu!
simpel but it works



Youtube movie of the Fokker D21


--------------------
 
Quote Post
Bennie1983nl
post Jan 8 2008, 22:02
Post #5


Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 99
Joined: 3-January 08
From: Holland
Member No.: 2,008



Hi to all!
i tried to do something with O2



our new model of our standard infantry soldier.
the old model will be the new model for the MG-crew!


--------------------
 
Quote Post
Bennie1983nl
post Jan 10 2008, 20:41
Post #6


Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 99
Joined: 3-January 08
From: Holland
Member No.: 2,008



Hi to all!

We almost finished the Dutch verion of the Steyer M95.

--config porblem almost solved--


--------------------
 
Quote Post
Bennie1983nl
post Jan 10 2008, 22:38
Post #7


Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 99
Joined: 3-January 08
From: Holland
Member No.: 2,008






inside a bunker and a the model of the "dutch" hemburg M95


out side the bunker


--------------------
 
Quote Post
Bennie1983nl
post Feb 11 2008, 13:14
Post #8


Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 99
Joined: 3-January 08
From: Holland
Member No.: 2,008



rolleyes.gif Hi to all
I was chatting with my team and what i didn't knew that the dutch weapons are almost ready.
what do we have:
* M95 (our own model but we will try vilas textures)
* Lewis M20 MG (of vilas but standalone)
* Vickers MG (of Anzac)
* Swarzlose MG
* MP18 (also vilas)

Still in the WIP is the Spandau AA-gun


i am self working on the spandau.

if you have questions or sugestions just ask!

rolleyes.gif


--------------------
 
Quote Post
Call for WW2
post Feb 24 2008, 21:33
Post #9


Junior Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 14
Joined: 10-February 08
From: Somewhere under a bush in Estonia
Member No.: 2,337



like the units and nice rifle, even without textures i like it biggrin.gif
and i totally agree, Arma is a pimped up version of OFP, and to my opinion, Arma is playable only in about two years, when those uber gamers computers cost cheap. i would rather play an OFP WW2/WW1 full-scale 200 infantry and 50 tank battle, that runs smoothly, than play a little assault with 2-3 groups of infantry and few tanks, with an fps of 10-20 in Arma

So....
Hail OFP!
And Hail Arma... in 4 years biggrin.gif
 
Quote Post
Bennie1983nl
post Apr 12 2008, 00:08
Post #10


Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 99
Joined: 3-January 08
From: Holland
Member No.: 2,008



We are not dead yet biggrin.gif
The Regiment Jagers are almost done



Small detail, i know



Jager officer and on his left is the MG-gunner


Medic

I hope you like what you see.


--------------------
 
Quote Post
SaS TrooP
post Apr 12 2008, 16:16
Post #11


N00b always & everywhere
****

Group: Members
Posts: 430
Joined: 30-October 07
From: Wodzisław Śl. - Poland
Member No.: 1,589



Now i know why 3rd Reich invaded Holland!

Holland had black people as machinegunners!
 
Quote Post
Blackbuck
post Apr 12 2008, 17:01
Post #12


ArmA.info Sarcasm Society's Appointed Olivia Wilde Stalker
Group Icon

Group: Moderators
Posts: 1,482
Joined: 12-November 06
From: United Kingdom
Member No.: 113



That was rather unnecessary wasn't it...


--------------------

--------------------
Heed my words or risk being beaten with a stick then fed to my associate D@V£
The Rules - Most places have rules, these are ours Read them!
Moderation Feedback Thread - Let everyone know how much you don't like D@V£
--------------------
 
Quote Post
SaS TrooP
post Apr 12 2008, 17:10
Post #13


N00b always & everywhere
****

Group: Members
Posts: 430
Joined: 30-October 07
From: Wodzisław Śl. - Poland
Member No.: 1,589



Yeah, but Nazi were racist. Well, French Africans from Foreign Legion very often realised that...

This post has been edited by SaS TrooP: Apr 12 2008, 17:10
 
Quote Post
Bennie1983nl
post Apr 12 2008, 21:25
Post #14


Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 99
Joined: 3-January 08
From: Holland
Member No.: 2,008



QUOTE(Helping Hand @ Apr 12 2008, 18:01) *
That was rather unnecessary wasn't it...


Well IF The Netherlands stayed "neutral" we probely had all the Jews of europe at us. tiredsmiley.gif

if you know how the German invaded Holland you can really compare it with Operation Market-garden.

1940 --- Soldier you start in Germany, when you are in Holland take a turn to Belgium and france.

1944 --- Soldier you start at Belguim, when you are in Holland take a turn to Germany. stupid.gif

How does it looks?

This post has been edited by Bennie1983nl: Apr 12 2008, 21:25


--------------------
 
Quote Post
Bennie1983nl
post Apr 13 2008, 08:34
Post #15


Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 99
Joined: 3-January 08
From: Holland
Member No.: 2,008





De Luchtwacht-dienst - compare it like ground-troops of the Airforce



--------------------
 
Quote Post
JdB
post Apr 13 2008, 13:08
Post #16


Hipster addonmaker
*******

Group: Former .info Serviceman
Posts: 2,090
Joined: 1-November 06
From: Kingdom of the Netherlands
Member No.: 10



QUOTE(SaS TrooP @ Apr 12 2008, 17:16) *
Now i know why 3rd Reich invaded Holland!

Holland had black people as machinegunners!


Useless comment like Helping Hand said, and racist. 24hr post restriction and +1 warning level.


--------------------
Creator of dodgy ArmA:CWA addons.

 
Quote Post
Bennie1983nl
post May 16 2008, 21:28
Post #17


Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 99
Joined: 3-January 08
From: Holland
Member No.: 2,008



Hi to all
We got a problem
by styding other stuff i relised that our soldiers models doesn't have "LOD" and without lod you will get "lag".

I never had lag while working on missions. but for slower and older PC we need to make lods can some body help us with it?
Because i am not a O2-guru. and i lost contact with other mod-members. so it seems that i am alone again. cry3.gif cry3.gif

an a skinner is always welcome!


--------------------
 
Quote Post
SteampunkShoni
post May 17 2008, 17:24
Post #18


New Member
*

Group: Members
Posts: 7
Joined: 6-May 08
From: U.K Wrexham Wales
Member No.: 3,098



QUOTE(Bennie1983nl @ May 16 2008, 21:28) *
Hi to all
We got a problem
by styding other stuff i relised that our soldiers models doesn't have "LOD" and without lod you will get "lag".

I never had lag while working on missions. but for slower and older PC we need to make lods can some body help us with it?
Because i am not a O2-guru. and i lost contact with other mod-members. so it seems that i am alone again. cry3.gif cry3.gif

an a skinner is always welcome!



Your in the same boat as me. Our best bet would be a tutorial on Adding LOD to different ofp Unit Classes. I'll let you know if i find anything! Fear not, i pick up modding techniques rather quickly, and O2 shouldn't take me a Week to learn. Don't sleep much see. 'Wacko", i know! wacko.gif
Point is, if i can prove myself useful and get something too work, i'd proably help out. In the meantime, must search for tuts. Great looking pack btw.


Incase you wandered what my work is like, here's the standard of work i can produce with a 'standard pose' for other games;

Here's a Predator i made for a game called Movies tm. I cracked everthing needed to mod that game, and OFP is NEXT!
Hopefull, thanks to some recent help from local top modders here, i can easily pose this into an ofp suitable stance, learn seom O2 basics, and bob's your uncle.

http://www.mediafire.com/imageview.php?qui...jny&thumb=5


Happy day's, and good look with finding some more aid.


Ensign;

Shoni




--------------------
'If your mechanical design, models or art look convincing, rest assured, i guarantee you they will probably work.'
 
Quote Post
JdB
post May 17 2008, 19:08
Post #19


Hipster addonmaker
*******

Group: Former .info Serviceman
Posts: 2,090
Joined: 1-November 06
From: Kingdom of the Netherlands
Member No.: 10



Making lods is nothing more (or less) than making models with lower details to ease the strain on the engine. Basically you work your way down from the model that you see up close to one that is a large distance away. You remove detail that won't be seen at a certain distance, while still keeping the shape of the object intact. You may need to re-apply some textures. I personally prefer to model each res. lod from scratch, makes for a cleaner mesh. You do this several times to end up with several resolution lods. Like below (the models aren't textured yet, but this is the best example I have, included numbers are the polycounts):



--------------------
Creator of dodgy ArmA:CWA addons.

 
Quote Post
Bennie1983nl
post May 28 2008, 12:55
Post #20


Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 99
Joined: 3-January 08
From: Holland
Member No.: 2,008



Hello!

i have done some experimenting.

The first pic is of the old bunker on the Grebbeberg-map.



i changed the "white" bunker model with the bunker model skinned by Burner and see the result



The problem with OFP is that the AI while not shoot over objects you have put in the Mission-editor But only with stuff what already is on the map.


--------------------
 
Quote Post

4 Pages V   1 2 3 > » 
Fast ReplyReply to this topicStart new topic
3 User(s) are reading this topic (3 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 19th January 2018 - 15:24