IPB


Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 Forum Rules Forum Rules
2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> UAV RQ-1 Predator, StandAloneAddon
EMSI
post Feb 26 2008, 23:08
Post #1


Member
Group Icon

Group: Addon Maker
Posts: 177
Joined: 26-July 07
From: Slovakia
Member No.: 1,013



Hi all,
I'm proudly to present our small addon:






UAV M/RQ-1 Predator (both versions)

Authors: EMSI & pochyst

For detailed info and special extras see attached ReadMe file ...

Download links:
ZIP archive (3 218 kiB)
EXE installer (3 571 kiB) (for lazy users)

Preview video on YouTube (with MQ-1 version)

Note: This is updated StandAloneAddon and updated UAV management will be released soon ...


--------------------
 
Quote Post
Benoist
post Feb 26 2008, 23:44
Post #2


ArmA.info Sarcasm Society's Mr. Argentina 2012
Group Icon

Group: Newshound
Posts: 498
Joined: 20-October 07
From: Argentina
Member No.: 1,502



PM compatible?

Bleh, anyway good job, we are getting closer to the quality and quantity of OFP.
 
Quote Post
EMSI
post Feb 27 2008, 07:54
Post #3


Member
Group Icon

Group: Addon Maker
Posts: 177
Joined: 26-July 07
From: Slovakia
Member No.: 1,013



You probably mean MP (multiplayer) rolleyes.gif ... yes of course and why not (?)
It's addon without any MP limitations blink.gif


--------------------
 
Quote Post
JTF2 223rd Col
post Feb 27 2008, 11:05
Post #4


Junior Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 25
Joined: 4-February 08
From: Canada
Member No.: 2,292



Very nice i like the fact that it still looks "realistic" in game.Very good job.


--------------------
 
Quote Post
JTF2 223rd Col
post Feb 27 2008, 12:44
Post #5


Junior Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 25
Joined: 4-February 08
From: Canada
Member No.: 2,292



Also can i have a link to the MRU thats out there?


--------------------
 
Quote Post
EMSI
post Feb 27 2008, 15:57
Post #6


Member
Group Icon

Group: Addon Maker
Posts: 177
Joined: 26-July 07
From: Slovakia
Member No.: 1,013



Yes, of course ... look at this and study thumbsup.gif


--------------------
 
Quote Post
Deadeye
post Feb 27 2008, 17:34
Post #7


ArmA.info Sarcasm Society's Gentleman Usher of the Banstick
******

Group: Former .info Serviceman
Posts: 1,781
Joined: 1-November 06
From: Old-Europe
Member No.: 11



@JTF2 223rd Col : Don't doublepost , use the edit button wink.gif


--------------------
 
Quote Post
STALKERGB
post Feb 27 2008, 21:20
Post #8


Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 57
Joined: 29-October 07
From: Oxford
Member No.: 1,571



this is really well done, nice work. I'm repeating whats been said but the modelling is very good (as well as everything else).
 
Quote Post
TheVipersFang
post Feb 28 2008, 01:35
Post #9


Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 198
Joined: 30-September 07
From: AUSTRALIA
Member No.: 1,346



Now all we need are some scripts that make it circle a set area on command, point and click style. Very well detailed, good work guys.

Can someone tell me the init line for making a unit no be targetted by hostile AI, its something like "this set captive" but I can't remember the rest.


--------------------
- .B.O.H.I.C.A. - .D.I.L.L.I.G.A.F. -
 
Quote Post
EMSI
post Feb 28 2008, 07:38
Post #10


Member
Group Icon

Group: Addon Maker
Posts: 177
Joined: 26-July 07
From: Slovakia
Member No.: 1,013



CODE
this setCaptive TRUE

... but why this. It's standard aerial unit. Set him high fly level and then provide recon.


--------------------
 
Quote Post
TheVipersFang
post Feb 28 2008, 08:16
Post #11


Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 198
Joined: 30-September 07
From: AUSTRALIA
Member No.: 1,346



I want to use it as a back ground detail in some missions I'm making to add to the atmosphere.


--------------------
- .B.O.H.I.C.A. - .D.I.L.L.I.G.A.F. -
 
Quote Post
bdfy
post Feb 29 2008, 00:40
Post #12


Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 104
Joined: 13-November 07
Member No.: 1,712



EMSI
I saw complains that there's pilot inside ) that jumps out when bird's destroyed biggrin.gif
as a quick fix try ejectDamageLimit = 1; in cfgVehicles
 
Quote Post
Benoist
post Feb 29 2008, 00:59
Post #13


ArmA.info Sarcasm Society's Mr. Argentina 2012
Group Icon

Group: Newshound
Posts: 498
Joined: 20-October 07
From: Argentina
Member No.: 1,502



Once I tried some UAVs which were very bad (the tools haven't been released yet and I don't remember the addon) but once the pilot ejected he appered in the middle of the ocean, you could try to do that.
 
Quote Post
EMSI
post Feb 29 2008, 15:25
Post #14


Member
Group Icon

Group: Addon Maker
Posts: 177
Joined: 26-July 07
From: Slovakia
Member No.: 1,013



@bdfy & Benoist:
This is StandAloneAddon, so it doesn't have any other additional improvements except Auto-FLIR.
Automatic "GetOut" function with correct positioning near MRU (or GCS) will be implemented in "MultiAddon" (RQ-1, MQ-1, UAV management).
But for this time you may create your own simple script for correct placing the pilot-operator after his ejecting or getting out.
Try to thinking about Eventhandlers, creating simple marker and basic positioning of units blues.gif


--------------------
 
Quote Post
JTF2 223rd Col
post Feb 29 2008, 15:31
Post #15


Junior Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 25
Joined: 4-February 08
From: Canada
Member No.: 2,292



Whats your ETA on the multipack sir?


--------------------
 
Quote Post
EMSI
post Feb 29 2008, 15:34
Post #16


Member
Group Icon

Group: Addon Maker
Posts: 177
Joined: 26-July 07
From: Slovakia
Member No.: 1,013



ehmmm ... april/may 2008 (?) ph34r.gif


--------------------
 
Quote Post
bdfy
post Feb 29 2008, 17:05
Post #17


Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 104
Joined: 13-November 07
Member No.: 1,712



QUOTE
Try to thinking about Eventhandlers, creating simple marker and basic positioning of units

man, i gave you simple _non-scripted_ solution wink.gif
 
Quote Post
EMSI
post Feb 29 2008, 20:50
Post #18


Member
Group Icon

Group: Addon Maker
Posts: 177
Joined: 26-July 07
From: Slovakia
Member No.: 1,013



I understand ... but this is not a solution and if I do this -> new release will comes ... and only for this one "line" (?)
... else ...
RESPECT ! drunk.gif


--------------------
 
Quote Post
EMSI
post Mar 12 2008, 22:19
Post #19


Member
Group Icon

Group: Addon Maker
Posts: 177
Joined: 26-July 07
From: Slovakia
Member No.: 1,013



Hey, all ...
We finished second - armed (MQ) version of this amazing UAV.
Now the download links in first post are modified to current ZIP and EXE archives. They has both updated versions.

Enjoy It

PS: special thanx for help belong to scubaman3D

EMSI & pochyst


--------------------
 
Quote Post
Mace_3000_99
post Mar 23 2008, 13:37
Post #20


New Member
*

Group: Members
Posts: 7
Joined: 23-March 08
Member No.: 2,746



hey guys,

i cant seem to run the mru

im getting an error ingame


"error 0 elements provided, 3 expected"

i am spawning the mru via my script console. but im not sure how that is different from spawning it from the mission editor which works fine with the mru

thanks

mace
 
Quote Post

2 Pages V   1 2 >
Fast ReplyReply to this topicStart new topic
3 User(s) are reading this topic (3 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 18th April 2021 - 09:58