IPB


Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 Forum Rules Forum Rules
3 Pages V  < 1 2 3 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Ffaa Mod
peloton
post Jan 25 2009, 15:44
Post #21


Junior Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 21
Joined: 19-September 07
From: Spain
Member No.: 1,211



Mast thanks for the information.

Tir Fixe DBE1 Addon belongs to the expansion Queen´s Gambit with the expansion is solved the problem of the Hillux.

Delay of the textures this is a problem of the original Armed assault when combining with other MODS worsens.

A problem with the optics in some graphical cards has been detected , I have made a small complement that changes the viewfinders of g36, c90 and mg4 (ffaa_optica_secundaria) you can find it here.
http://foros.ffaa.es/viewtopic.php?f=5&...=a&start=10



 
Quote Post
Mast
post Jan 25 2009, 19:14
Post #22


Junior Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 19
Joined: 10-January 09
From: Colorado, USA
Member No.: 4,877



Your welcome peloton and thank you for the optic/reticle update. thumbsup.gif
 
Quote Post
peloton
post Feb 13 2009, 17:51
Post #23


Junior Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 21
Joined: 19-September 07
From: Spain
Member No.: 1,211



Hello a few new captures more of the last made changes and some units.

T72 Morocco.(Addonmakers CH MOD, peloton)


Trucks M35 Morocco.
(Addonmakers peloton)


Soldiers NBQ
(Addonmakers peloton, Lobo)


Last changes Tiger
(Addonmakers peloton, AnulomaX)


Last changes BMR.
(Addonmakers peloton, Lobo)
 
Quote Post
Bastian
post Feb 20 2009, 18:11
Post #24


Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 46
Joined: 11-September 07
From: US for the time-being
Member No.: 1,092



Nice job on the most recent updates. Everything, from the amount of units available to the new equipment and vehicles available is awesome!
 
Quote Post
Mast
post Feb 21 2009, 01:43
Post #25


Junior Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 19
Joined: 10-January 09
From: Colorado, USA
Member No.: 4,877



I agree...looking forward to the next release. thumbsup.gif

Mast
 
Quote Post
peloton
post Mar 1 2009, 19:34
Post #26


Junior Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 21
Joined: 19-September 07
From: Spain
Member No.: 1,211



Greetings already the patch of version 3.4 is ready have been solved all the found failures.

Added new units like the B.A.M, tiger MK vehicles of the army of Morocco.

General improvement in many units.

Unloading:
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=LE2UXNFH



They are necessary the Addons of the previous version simply to replace with those of patch 3.4.04.

Also the missions have been updated and an adapted campaign of Gunship 2000 is included created by Gibbon and adapted to mod ffaa by me.


Note Is advisable to clear or to eliminate of the folder of MOD FFAA pbo (ffaa_miragIII.pbo) since it was published in the previous version by error and it is not necessary.
Also memory that is not advisable to mainly publish missions with pbo of the folder Extra with these two ffaa_et_reemplaza and ffaa_slx_misc, also can give problems in MP.

This post has been edited by peloton: Mar 1 2009, 20:30
 
Quote Post
Deadeye
post Mar 1 2009, 20:03
Post #27


ArmA.info Sarcasm Society's Gentleman Usher of the Banstick
******

Group: Former .info Serviceman
Posts: 1,781
Joined: 1-November 06
From: Old-Europe
Member No.: 11



Thanks for informing us smile.gif and great job again !

However some things remain unclear for me.

Is this download (megaupload) only a patch so you will need the previous version installed? Or Can we just extract the downloaded archive and play the whole mod.

I also don't understand what you are trying to say in your "Note".


--------------------
 
Quote Post
peloton
post Mar 1 2009, 20:25
Post #28


Junior Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 21
Joined: 19-September 07
From: Spain
Member No.: 1,211



It is a patch needs the previous version

NOTE To erase pbo ffaa_miragIII of version 3.4.01.
Not to create missions using the folder extra pbos. also they can give problems in mp



Spanish
Es un parche necesita la versión anterior

NOTA- Borrar pbo ffaa_miragIII de la versión 3.4.01.
No crear misiones utilizando los pbos de la carpeta extras.tambien pueden dar problemas en mp




 
Quote Post
Mast
post Mar 2 2009, 05:10
Post #29


Junior Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 19
Joined: 10-January 09
From: Colorado, USA
Member No.: 4,877



Hi Peloton,

I found some errors that you should know about.

While in editor, when I select the IVECO M250 combustible and the IVECO M250 munition and hit preview, I get this message: "Cannot load texture ffaa_et_m250\texturas\suelo.paa" and once you click on it, eveything works. Also on the IVECO M250 combustible, the "Inflamable" placard on the right side of the vehicle is mirrored backwards.

The Vamtec cargo and Vamtec Mistral causes a CTD with this error: "Cannot create system memory surface 4444,400x260 (size 273024 B )" "Error code 8876086c".

The Pizarro AA fires from only 1 gun. See if your team can get both guns to fire together.

That's all I've tested so far.

Mast
 
Quote Post
Mast
post Mar 2 2009, 06:42
Post #30


Junior Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 19
Joined: 10-January 09
From: Colorado, USA
Member No.: 4,877



Checked out the Tiger MK...wow, beautiful! wub.gif On both the Chinook's, their rotor blades are kind of messed up. When you look at them with engine off, some of the blades are bent at an angle, while others are straight. Looks wrong. I would just have them all straight. NH90 is beautiful...the rotor blades are aligned and rotate straight! thumbsup.gif The NH90 sound is off though, using the same sound as the Chinook. __yuk.gif See about using a cross between the Puma and Blackhawk sounds. Check out this webpage and look at some of the videos. http://www.air-attack.com/videos/67/Eurocopter-NH90.html

Mast

This post has been edited by Mast: Mar 2 2009, 15:36
 
Quote Post
Deadeye
post Mar 2 2009, 10:53
Post #31


ArmA.info Sarcasm Society's Gentleman Usher of the Banstick
******

Group: Former .info Serviceman
Posts: 1,781
Joined: 1-November 06
From: Old-Europe
Member No.: 11




ArmedAssault.info Mirror and News:

DOWNLOAD - FFAA Mod Patch (v. 3.4.04) - [545 MB 7z] from ArmedAssault.info

Required Addons :
DOWNLOAD - FFAA Mod 3.4

We have also added this release to your personal author profile
If a release or contact information is missing, feel free to drop a PM, it will then be added.

And here is the BBCode if you want to add our Mirror to your release post :
CODE
[b]ArmedAssault.info Mirror :[/b]
[URL=http://www.armedassault.info/index.php?cat=addons&id=820]DOWNLOAD - FFAA Mod Patch (v. 3.4.04) - [545 MB 7z] from ArmedAssault.info[/URL]

[b]Required Addons :[/b]
[URL=http://www.armedassault.info/index.php?cat=addons&id=733]DOWNLOAD - FFAA Mod 3.4[/URL]



--------------------
 
Quote Post
peloton
post Mar 8 2009, 19:46
Post #32


Junior Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 21
Joined: 19-September 07
From: Spain
Member No.: 1,211



Thanks Deadeye.

Thanks Mast located and solved errors.
 
Quote Post
Mast
post Mar 9 2009, 17:15
Post #33


Junior Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 19
Joined: 10-January 09
From: Colorado, USA
Member No.: 4,877



Great to hear! Will this be a big or little patch? Also, where you able to find a different rubber tire for some of the vehicles? Some of the tires looked like they are about to explode because they look so used (sidewalls). Some tires just look like they're rotting. Hopefully you understand what I'm talking about.

Mast
 
Quote Post
Mast
post Mar 30 2009, 19:47
Post #34


Junior Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 19
Joined: 10-January 09
From: Colorado, USA
Member No.: 4,877



It's been pretty quite over here. Just wanted to post a pic of the rubber tires on Studio Alpha's BTR-80. These look so good. cool.gif Look at the detail of the rubber.


Now look at one of your vehicles rubber tires. They look grey and worn out. Like they are about to blow.


If you could do something similar to the rubber tires like on the BTR-80, your vehicles would look ten times better.

Mast
 
Quote Post
Mast
post Apr 26 2009, 13:51
Post #35


Junior Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 19
Joined: 10-January 09
From: Colorado, USA
Member No.: 4,877



Just saw that the FFAA Mod team has released v3.4.5! thumbsup.gif Check out their website. FFAA Mod

Mast
 
Quote Post
peloton
post May 2 2009, 17:08
Post #36


Junior Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 21
Joined: 19-September 07
From: Spain
Member No.: 1,211



Greetings pardon by tardanza from the publication (I am something occupied lately [IDF versus LAF])

Version 3.4.5 is the last one for the ARMA, it is a patch and it requires 3.4.2 version and patch 3.4.4

The patch improves some arms and units in general and adds some new units.

Also it includes a campaign in Spanish done by Ethan.

Some captures.

(Addonmakers Vilas, peloton)


(Addonmakers peloton, Javi)



(Addonmakers peloton)


(Addonmakers MOD Lost Brothers, peloton)




(Addonmakers peloton)





 
Quote Post
Mast
post May 3 2009, 15:32
Post #37


Junior Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 19
Joined: 10-January 09
From: Colorado, USA
Member No.: 4,877



Hi Peloton,

Looks great, tried some of the missions and will try the campaign out soon. This is minor but the fuel truck still has the placard mirrored wrong on the right of truck. From my earlier post...
QUOTE
Also on the IVECO M250 combustible, the "Inflamable" placard on the right side of the vehicle is mirrored backwards.


Mast

This post has been edited by Mast: May 6 2009, 23:27
 
Quote Post
peloton
post May 3 2009, 16:28
Post #38


Junior Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 21
Joined: 19-September 07
From: Spain
Member No.: 1,211



Hi


The error which you mention in iveco combustible not I see it, of all forms this is the last package of ffaa mod that is published for WEAPON will try to fix it in the ARMA2.



Unloading of the patch FFAA v3.4.5

http://ffaa.es/

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=OE1GJMR0

 
Quote Post
Mast
post May 6 2009, 23:29
Post #39


Junior Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 19
Joined: 10-January 09
From: Colorado, USA
Member No.: 4,877



It's only the right side of the fuel truck that is wrong. Front, left and back are correct.

Mast
 
Quote Post
assa1
post May 13 2009, 00:30
Post #40


New Member
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 13-May 09
Member No.: 5,722



Why would anyone use this mod?? Maybe spanish people who fantasize about winning a war someday? ..sry not gonna happen
 
Quote Post

3 Pages V  < 1 2 3 >
Fast ReplyReply to this topicStart new topic
3 User(s) are reading this topic (3 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 10th April 2021 - 16:23