IPB


Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 Forum Rules Forum Rules
12 Pages V  « < 9 10 11 12 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Will Armed Assault run on my system?, Post your specs and we'll tell you.
pMASTER
post Aug 25 2008, 14:31
Post #201


Gentleman Usher of the Coffee Stain
Group Icon

Group: Site Team
Posts: 677
Joined: 5-November 06
From: C18.3#C77.2#G63.1
Member No.: 19



Don't confuse that guy. I play ArmA at good specs with a system totally obsolete in comparison to that and it works downright fine. The only bottleneck could be the video card as ArmA tends to have some problems with several NVidia chips.
Other members may elaborate a lot better than me on that.


--------------------
Google Google and Google will google Google!



R.I.P. Jacky *1996-†2014
 
Quote Post
SMRDcompany
post Aug 29 2008, 13:14
Post #202


Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 66
Joined: 12-August 08
From: Jagodina, Serbia
Member No.: 3,893



QUOTE(pMASTER @ Aug 25 2008, 15:31) *
Don't confuse that guy. I play ArmA at good specs with a system totally obsolete in comparison to that and it works downright fine. The only bottleneck could be the video card as ArmA tends to have some problems with several NVidia chips.
Other members may elaborate a lot better than me on that.


In patch 1.08 they fixed the problem with Nvidia 8800gt, so it should run super-fine. I have the card and I set everything to very high and visibility to 3800 with no performance impact.


--------------------
DON'T HAPPY BE WORRY
Why isn't there a 1389 mod for ArmA? I would play it all the time and always feel the same joy of tearing apart someone with a sword... ^_^
DON'T HAPPY BE WORRY
 
Quote Post
Linker Split
post Sep 5 2008, 11:19
Post #203


literally the BIG BOSS of OFP
Group Icon

Group: Addon Maker
Posts: 1,532
Joined: 12-November 06
From: Bari (ITALY)
Member No.: 66



Hi guys what's up? smile.gif

I'm buildingmy new PC, it will be ready for Christmas for sure!

So, my new PC will have:

Motherboard: ASRock 939Dual-SATA2 with AGP and PCI-Express slots
Cpu: Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600
Graphic Card: Sapphire x1550 AGP DDR2 512 Mb
RAM quantity: 2 GB (1GB DDR 400, and 1GB DDR2 667)
Sound Card: Creative SB X-Fi XtremeGamer with subwoofer and Dolby system
OS: Windows XP HE SP3


what you think about it?
Will it run ArmA smooth?
smile.gif


--------------------
Visit my blog about Poker at Blogspot.com


-->TUTORIAL ON HOW TO MAKE NORMAL MAPPING IN ARMA!<--
-->MATERIAL EDITOR TUTORIAL!<--
-->DOWNLOAD MY HDT ISLAND!<--
judgement = hypocritical and slightly deluded
 
Quote Post
Dan
post Sep 5 2008, 13:50
Post #204


Member
Group Icon

Group: User Banned
Posts: 57
Joined: 2-June 08
Member No.: 3,300



Its quiete okay smile.gif
How much does it cost? I want to compare it with my new system which bought me my mum because my old PC was broken..
4GB ram, quadcore; geforce gtx, 500GB and www.ebay.com for amazing 849€



This post has been edited by Dan: Sep 5 2008, 13:52
 
Quote Post
Linker Split
post Sep 5 2008, 14:53
Post #205


literally the BIG BOSS of OFP
Group Icon

Group: Addon Maker
Posts: 1,532
Joined: 12-November 06
From: Bari (ITALY)
Member No.: 66



QUOTE(Dan @ Sep 5 2008, 14:50) *
Its quiete okay smile.gif
How much does it cost? I want to compare it with my new system which bought me my mum because my old PC was broken..
4GB ram, quadcore; geforce gtx, 500GB and www.ebay.com for amazing 849€

I payed:
Mother Board: 65 euros
CPU: 160 euros
GPU: 72 euros
Case: 70 euros
Audio card: 69 euros
RAM: 25 euros

TOT: 461 euros

smile.gif


--------------------
Visit my blog about Poker at Blogspot.com


-->TUTORIAL ON HOW TO MAKE NORMAL MAPPING IN ARMA!<--
-->MATERIAL EDITOR TUTORIAL!<--
-->DOWNLOAD MY HDT ISLAND!<--
judgement = hypocritical and slightly deluded
 
Quote Post
Peacekeeper
post Sep 5 2008, 22:01
Post #206


New Member
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 5-September 08
Member No.: 4,093



3.4 pent.
7050 GF 512 Vid card.
2 gig's of Mem.

Can I run this game ok?

Been playing OFP sence it came out then got sucked into WOW,, time for some Combat sim again.....i hope
 
Quote Post
pMASTER
post Sep 5 2008, 22:46
Post #207


Gentleman Usher of the Coffee Stain
Group Icon

Group: Site Team
Posts: 677
Joined: 5-November 06
From: C18.3#C77.2#G63.1
Member No.: 19



Not with the most premier settings maybe, but I don't see a reason why it shouldn't run on your system.
Make sure that you've installed the latest video card driver though.


--------------------
Google Google and Google will google Google!



R.I.P. Jacky *1996-†2014
 
Quote Post
Teliko
post Sep 6 2008, 13:48
Post #208


Junior Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 17
Joined: 20-November 06
Member No.: 235



My system at the moment is:

GF 8800GT 512MB
2GB RAM
AMD Athlon 3700+ 2.21ghz (1.5 years old >.>)

ArmA runs fine but I can hardly do anything big on it. More than 4-5 Squads fighting, or on warfare, I get pretty bad FPS drops and LOD issues occasionally.

I was wondering if anyone could reccommend an upgrade for my CPU, I was wondering about an Intel Core 2 duo E8200 @ 2.66ghz, would this be a good improvement - performance wise, and on the scale of games I can run smoothly?


--------------------
"And on the eighth day, god created armed assault...."
 
Quote Post
pMASTER
post Sep 6 2008, 18:07
Post #209


Gentleman Usher of the Coffee Stain
Group Icon

Group: Site Team
Posts: 677
Joined: 5-November 06
From: C18.3#C77.2#G63.1
Member No.: 19



I still don't get all these problems.

ArmA appears to be a whiny little bitch when it comes to the systems it shall run on.

I've got a Radeon X1600 series with 512mb memory, 2 gigs of RAM and an C2D e6400 @ 2.13 GHz and well, it's no eye-catching result this system is able to provide but it works fine.

Only forests come close to bring my love to her knees. Oddly enough I seem to recall the promise being made by BIS somewhere between 1.0 and 1.14 to solve the lags rank vegetation caused, but no new patch became a remedy for me.

@Teliko

For such an advice we would need to know the type of your mainboard and its sockets. However, there is a designated thread for questions like that.


--------------------
Google Google and Google will google Google!



R.I.P. Jacky *1996-†2014
 
Quote Post
Old Bear
post Sep 9 2008, 03:53
Post #210


Forum Addict
Group Icon

Group: Administrators
Posts: 875
Joined: 6-November 06
From: Provence, France
Member No.: 20



@Linker Split : I believe x1550 AGP is not the kind of item you must have on an ArmA dedicated rig, if you need an AGP card the only option is a HD3850 512Mo.


--------------------
 
Quote Post
Steel Buckets
post Sep 9 2008, 13:12
Post #211


Junior Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 15
Joined: 25-February 08
From: England
Member No.: 2,489



QUOTE(Old Bear @ Sep 9 2008, 03:53) *
@Linker Split : I believe x1550 AGP is not the kind of item you must have on an ArmA dedicated rig, if you need an AGP card the only option is a HD3850 512Mo.


Do you know what the PCI E HD4850 512mb is like?
 
Quote Post
Raficoo
post Oct 4 2008, 01:49
Post #212


Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 30
Joined: 19-September 07
From: error:CLASSIFIED
Member No.: 1,185



Hey guys im getting a new Laptop soon and i wanna ask if it'll run Arma on high settings with this:

HP Pavilion DV5000-1070:

Processor
Intel Core 2 Duo T9400

Clock speed
2.53 GHZ

Front Side Bus
800 MHz

2nd Level Cache
Level 2 / 6 MB Cache

Graphics
NVIDIA GeForce 9600M GT – 512 dedicated up to 1791 MB total memory

Memory
4 GB RAM

Hard Disk
320 GB Hard disk

Price:1233Euros

but there's a Desktop that's strong and half-price

difference is that it has a Intel® Core™2 Duo Processor E4700 Intel® GM965Express @ 2.6Ghz(is tat processer stronger?)

3GB RAM and ATI Radeon HD 3650 With 512 MB Dedicated Memory

now i know the RAM can go up to 4GB if i buy one but i wanna ask which is stronger, 9600m GT or HD 3650?





--------------------


OFP>>>ArmA:Armed Assault>>>>>>ArmA:Combat Operations>>>>>ArMA:Queen's Gambit>>>>>OPF 2>>>>ARMA2>>>> WTF???
 
Quote Post
Deadeye
post Oct 5 2008, 15:59
Post #213


ArmA.info Sarcasm Society's Gentleman Usher of the Banstick
******

Group: Former .info Serviceman
Posts: 1,781
Joined: 1-November 06
From: Old-Europe
Member No.: 11



From what I have read (quick google) the radeon is a little bit faster (Source : http://computer.t-online.de/c/16/19/47/14/16194714.html (in German))









--------------------
 
Quote Post
migman
post Nov 24 2008, 04:27
Post #214


New Member
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 24-November 08
Member No.: 4,574



Just added it and I am noticing some lagging

System:
Microsoft Windows XP
Home Edition version 2002
service pack 2

AMD Athlon™ 64 processor 3500+

990 MHZ 448 of ram
 
Quote Post
Electroself
post Dec 12 2008, 11:14
Post #215


Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 51
Joined: 5-August 08
From: Warrington, Cheshire, UK
Member No.: 3,833



Hi guys, I know Arma runs on my system because I play it...lol I think I have a decent system, but would like to know what to set my advanced settings to. At the moment, I have everything on high and visibility to 3000.

My system is a Intel Pentium 4 2.8ghz
2gb Ram
Nvidia 9500 GT 512MB..... To which the application determines quality / performance.



Now I must stress that my game run amazingly, well to my knowledge! But sometimes the buildings take a few seconds to turn from blocks to actual houses! lol Only sometimes though. That is why Im asking for advanced setting help because I haven't got a clue!!



cheers



--------------------
"I thought I'd lived a simple life. But I've sinned too much"
 
Quote Post
Toadball
post Dec 12 2008, 13:10
Post #216


ArmA.info Sarcasm Society's Slightly Mad Scotsman
*****

Group: Former .info Serviceman
Posts: 718
Joined: 28-September 07
From: Glasgow, UK
Member No.: 1,331



You could try overclocking it a tad, I've got my 8600/8800 GT (cannae remember which) which is 1GB of memory at factory settings and I can run on high with a few things highest with an ok FPS of about 20 (from my past PC history that is ok =P) though H_H has his system slightly over clocked and is getting an FPS of around 70 he claims so I'd try overclocking your GPU and maybe CPU just a tad providing you have the cooling hardware.

Not a tech genius so don't take my word for it^^


--------------------
Never before in the history of man, was so much buggered up by so few.
 
Quote Post
Electroself
post Dec 12 2008, 17:34
Post #217


Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 51
Joined: 5-August 08
From: Warrington, Cheshire, UK
Member No.: 3,833



lol i could try overclocking... but everytime I do or even consider that, my sphincter starts to twitch. I think it knows that i'd fook it up before I know!

lol

cheers



--------------------
"I thought I'd lived a simple life. But I've sinned too much"
 
Quote Post
Blackbuck
post Dec 12 2008, 17:34
Post #218


ArmA.info Sarcasm Society's Appointed Olivia Wilde Stalker
Group Icon

Group: Moderators
Posts: 1,482
Joined: 12-November 06
From: United Kingdom
Member No.: 113



30 in some places too Andy =[ Ranges from around 28-76 (76 being maximum refresh rate on my monitor)


--------------------

--------------------
Heed my words or risk being beaten with a stick then fed to my associate D@V£
The Rules - Most places have rules, these are ours Read them!
Moderation Feedback Thread - Let everyone know how much you don't like D@V£
--------------------
 
Quote Post
sniper67823
post Jan 6 2009, 02:43
Post #219


Junior Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 10
Joined: 1-January 09
Member No.: 4,806



will this run arma smoothly

GX-917 Core 2 Quad Q6600(2.40GHz) 4GB DDR2 500GB NVIDIA GeForce 9500 GT Windows Vista Home Premium 64-bit
 
Quote Post
sniper67823
post Jan 10 2009, 04:18
Post #220


Junior Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 10
Joined: 1-January 09
Member No.: 4,806



nvm last one will this run ArmA

Processor Intel Core 2 Duo E8500(3.16GHz)
Processor Main Features 64 bit Dual Core Processor
Cache Per Processor 6MB L2 Cache
Memory 4GB DDR2-800
Hard Drive 500GB SATAII
Optical Drive 1 20X DL DVD+/-RW Drive
Optical Drive 2 16X DVD-ROM Drive
Graphics NVIDIA GeForce 9800GT 512MB Video Card
OS: vista 64 bit

Will this run arma?
 
Quote Post

12 Pages V  « < 9 10 11 12 >
Fast ReplyReply to this topicStart new topic
3 User(s) are reading this topic (3 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21st September 2018 - 09:11