IPB


Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 Forum Rules Forum Rules
 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> monitor mod, mod for 2 monitors
Metabolic
post Apr 11 2009, 20:21
Post #1


Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 41
Joined: 11-September 07
From: Australia
Member No.: 1,127



i am using 2 monitors on my pc.
would it be possible to create a mod that enable to use them both for arma in this way:
first monitor: normal arma as usual, second monitor: map screen (the one you get, when you press"M"),
like a big GPS kinda screen.

wouldn't that be great?
 
Quote Post
Rellikki
post Apr 11 2009, 20:58
Post #2



Group Icon

Group: Addon Maker
Posts: 1,148
Joined: 4-November 06
Member No.: 13



Nice idea, but I don't think it'll be possible in the current engine. Well, at least I don't know a way... It could be a nice feature in the upcoming ArmA II though.

This post has been edited by Rellikki: Apr 11 2009, 21:00
 
Quote Post
Willus Killus
post Apr 12 2009, 14:23
Post #3


Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 111
Joined: 24-August 07
From: England
Member No.: 1,064



Thats quite a good idea actually, unfortunately impossible as far as i know sad.gif


--------------------
If you make something idiot-proof, someone will create a better idiot.
 
Quote Post
Stawebopl
post Oct 15 2014, 11:04
Post #4


Junior Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 13
Joined: 14-October 14
Member No.: 10,553



Very good andáinformativeáexchangeá..áThank you!


--------------------
 
Quote Post

Fast ReplyReply to this topicStart new topic
3 User(s) are reading this topic (3 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 16th July 2018 - 13:11