IPB


Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 Forum Rules Forum Rules
 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> How to convert a normal crate addon into an ammo box?, I create a crate but the game recieves it as an ammo box?
SGJackson
post Jun 18 2010, 00:13
Post #1


Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 131
Joined: 22-May 10
Member No.: 7,651



Hiya!

I've learned how to make addons, although i still have problems.. they're in my other post.

I want to know how to make an ammo crate for ArmA.

I want to create a crate, convert it to .P3D for ArmA and convert it to .PBO so i can see it in-game.

then, ingame i want that crate to act just like a normal ammo crate. I know about actionkeys that would be usefull for this task.. i'd appreciate someone who has already made sever ammo boxes, like BigMike, for example, to get me in the right direction.

Best Regards, SGJackson!
 
Quote Post
D@V£
post Jun 18 2010, 08:14
Post #2


Gee, I wish we had one of them doomsday machines.
Group Icon

Group: Moderators
Posts: 2,037
Joined: 13-November 06
From: Wales
Member No.: 155



I'm not too sure about any special selections you might need to add to your model, but setting up the magazines inside an ammobox by default (or, a vehicle, if you want to create a new kind of ammo truck) involves adding transportmagazines and transportweapons classes to your config:

Example: (from ammoboxes.hpp)
CODE
    class TransportMagazines
    {
        mag_xx(30Rnd_556x45_Stanag,100);
        mag_xx(200Rnd_556x45_M249,40);
        mag_xx(100Rnd_762x51_M240,40);
        mag_xx(15Rnd_9x19_M9,20);
        mag_xx(HandGrenadeTimed,30);
        mag_xx(1rnd_HE_M203,20);
        mag_xx(FlareWhite_M203,6);
        mag_xx(FlareRed_M203,6);
        mag_xx(FlareGreen_M203,6);
        mag_xx(FlareYellow_M203,6);
    };
    class TransportWeapons
    {
        weap_xx(M4,4);
    };

(Be aware this is not the same format as used in ArmA.2)


--------------------
The Rules - Nothing too complicated, follow these and we'll have no problems.
Moderation Feedback Thread - Tell everyone how much you hate me love me secretly fear that Mark is watching you while you sleep. secretly wish that Mark is watching you while you sleep.
Site Issues Thread - Complain about site issues here. We might even fix them!
Community Chatter Thread - Furthest Mud-sling gets a free subscription to "JdB Monthly".

QUOTE(Major Mike Shearer)
We can categorically state that we have not released man-eating badgers into the area.
QUOTE(Brace Belden)
A machine gun is like a woman, I donít understand it, Iím afraid of it, and one day Iíll accidentally be killed by one.
 
Quote Post
SGJackson
post Jun 18 2010, 20:12
Post #3


Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 131
Joined: 22-May 10
Member No.: 7,651



So, i just make a crate, convert it to .P3D and in the config put that?
Nothing else? shouldn't also the actionkeys go too?

Only for ArmA 1

Best Regards, SGJackson!
 
Quote Post
D@V£
post Jun 21 2010, 11:19
Post #4


Gee, I wish we had one of them doomsday machines.
Group Icon

Group: Moderators
Posts: 2,037
Joined: 13-November 06
From: Wales
Member No.: 155



Actionkeys? If you mean the action menu abilities to use the box, they're automatically put in by the engine.

Generally, for most addons you should have models, config, model.cfg (you don't need to worry about this for static objects), and textures in your pbo.

(Sorry for the late reply, was away for the weekend)


--------------------
The Rules - Nothing too complicated, follow these and we'll have no problems.
Moderation Feedback Thread - Tell everyone how much you hate me love me secretly fear that Mark is watching you while you sleep. secretly wish that Mark is watching you while you sleep.
Site Issues Thread - Complain about site issues here. We might even fix them!
Community Chatter Thread - Furthest Mud-sling gets a free subscription to "JdB Monthly".

QUOTE(Major Mike Shearer)
We can categorically state that we have not released man-eating badgers into the area.
QUOTE(Brace Belden)
A machine gun is like a woman, I donít understand it, Iím afraid of it, and one day Iíll accidentally be killed by one.
 
Quote Post
SGJackson
post Jun 21 2010, 16:45
Post #5


Member
***

Group: Members
Posts: 131
Joined: 22-May 10
Member No.: 7,651



Edit:

ERROR: File test ammo box\config.cpp, line2: '/TransportMagazines.mag_xx': '(' encountered instead of '='

The game won't open...

I've configured the config.cpp that you gave me to make it look like this (make me know if i messed it up :S):

CODE
    class TransportMagazines
    {
        mag_xx(30Rnd_556x45_Stanag,70);
        mag_xx(30Rnd_556x45_StanagSD,30);
        mag_xx(200Rnd_556x45_M249,40);
        mag_xx(100Rnd_762x51_M240,40);
        mag_xx(15Rnd_9x19_M9,20);
        mag_xx(HandGrenadeTimed,30);
        mag_xx(1rnd_HE_M203,20);
        mag_xx(smokeshellwhite,2);
        mag_xx(smokeshellgreen,2);
        mag_xx(smokeshellred,2);
        mag_xx(pipebomb,3);
    };
    class TransportWeapons
    {
        weap_xx(M16A4_ACG_GL,3);
        weap_xx(M249,1);
        weap_xx(M240,1);
        weap_xx(M16A4,2);
        weap_xx(M4A1SD,2);
    };


Thanks a lot D@VE for helping me in my last 3 posts... really i was loosing hope already sad.gif

This post has been edited by SGJackson: Jun 21 2010, 19:01
 
Quote Post

Fast ReplyReply to this topicStart new topic
3 User(s) are reading this topic (3 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th October 2017 - 12:02