Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Newbie Need Help with Police addon
Armed Assault Info Forums > English > Armed Assault > Troubleshooting
SrgZak
Hey, im completely new to ArmA and i found a mod on youtube i think it is for ArmA atleast lol

So , her is the youtube video + download link http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gXyIG0e6acA...feature=related

i just downloaded the ArmA Demo, and all there is is missions, how can i just like go freeroam?

Can i have a step-by-step guide on instalin this Addon

please dont just tell me what to put in what, because there are more than 1 folder, download and you will find out

I downloaded addon and i have these files!

suburban_police (File it has all sounds n sirens n stuff)
suburban_polce.pbo (PBO whats that?)

Please help with my addon + how to freeroam not do missions!

THX
Rellikki
As far as I know, that isn't available in the demo. You need to buy the game to be able to do whatever you want.
By the way, I don't think this thread belongs in this section.
Deadeye
MOved to troubleshooting as it is nothing about modeling
STALKERGB
Not sure what the demo will let you do but the PBO file is essentially the addon/mod.

There are two ways to add the mod to the game, firstly you can either open up you ARMA directory in you Hard drive and find the "addons" folder and just put both files in there. Or you can make your own folder in the ARMA directory then inside that have an "addons" folder, then on your shortcut to launch ARMA you would need to add -mod="name of folder". (so it would be Bohemia interactive/then your folder/then your addons folder.)

Like i said i don't know if the demo lets you use any other addons.

Impala174
QUOTE(Rellikki @ Mar 21 2009, 10:53) *
As far as I know, that isn't available in the demo. You need to buy the game to be able to do whatever you want.
By the way, I don't think this thread belongs in this section.